How I Store my Beauty Bits & Bobs

I have a mirrored wall cabinet that I got from the fantabulous store called IKEA. It is actually meant for bathrooms but I got creative and decided to place it in my bedroom instead to keep all of my cleansing & makeup products together.


Inside the cabinet I have some small purple boxes (I think they were meant for organising inside your draws) that I also got from IKEA which I use to separate moisturisers, facial cleansers and deodorants/body sprays.

Oh & obviously I had to add some fairy lights around the cabinet to make it extra cute😉


I also have a pot that I got from IKEA too (are you sensing a theme yet…haha) that contains my body butters & hand creams

img_2430-1

On the top shelf is a mint green makeup bag that I got from Primark for a few pounds; I keep all of my makeup in here.

Next to that is a heart shaped bowl that contains my lip balms

 On top of the cabinet I have a bag – a vey cute bag at that – that I keep my very small collection of makeup brushes in.
 Also on top of the cabinet is another of the IKEA pots with my perfumes and favourite body sprays in for quick & easy access.

Underneath the cabinet I have a basket filled with cotton pads,  buds & balls, as well as face wipes and spot zappers.

In the purple basket that I got from pound land I keep all of my hair products: hair spray, sea salt spray, frizz controllers, dry shampoo and my hair brushes etc.


I hope you have had a lovely week 💜

How do you store your beauty products??

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Isabelle says:

    Really want to purchase this! Great post💕

    Liked by 1 person

    1. kristyhart says:

      It’s affordable & cute!
      Thank you!💞x

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Cute storage! For me, it doesn’t matter if it all came from IKEA, as long as it’s cute and it keeps my stuff neat and organised, then we’re good. 😂 Btw, I nominate you for an award, Kristy! Here’s the link: https://raisaescalada.wordpress.com/2016/03/14/the-liebster-award/ Hope you enjoy! 😘

    Liked by 1 person

    1. kristyhart says:

      Yeah same🙋🏻 I love the stuff in IKEA. My room is basically all from there😂
      Aw thank you for the nomination 💗 X

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I think my room would be full of IKEA stuff too if we have IKEA here 😂 You’re welcome! ✨

        Liked by 1 person

  3. danielle says:

    looks great! my makeup is so unorganized, need to fix that!

    http://www.avecdanielle.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. kristyhart says:

      Thank you! Haha, my makeup isnt always organised, im some times too lazy to tidy up and leave my things all over the floor😳😂💞x

      Like

Leave a Reply

